Home > 
Canal March
Streaming image The broadcast has ended

Aviso: Su navegador (Internet Explorer) no es apto para ver este contenido
Le recomendamos que instale otro navegador como Chrome o Firefox

Concert 10/3/2019 07:00 PM

Special concertInauguration of the 2019-20 Season and of the new Concert Hall

Orquesta Sinfónica RTVE and Lucas Macías

Works by I. Stravinsky, B. Britten, E. Halffter, P. Dukas, A. Copland and F. Mendelssohn

After 45 years of uninterrupted musical activity, the Fundación Juan March has renovated its conference hall, transforming its chamber hall into a small symphonic hall. Together with the improvement in the acoustics and technical equipment, the spaces behind the stage have also been completely renovated, while considerably expanding the stage itself. The new auditorium will surprise the audience with new opera, music theatre and dance productions. To celebrate, the season opens with the Orquesta Sinfónica RTVE, conducted by Lucas Macías, performing a distinctly festive program.

Concert program
  1. I
      1. Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
      1. Fanfarria para un nuevo teatro
      1. Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
      1. Fanfarria para St. Edmundsbury
      1. Ernesto Halffter (1905-1989)
      1. Sinfonietta para orquesta en Re Mayor
  2. Intermedio (en el vestíbulo)
      1. Paul Dukas (1865-1935)
      1. Fanfarria para preceder La Péri
  3. II
      1. Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
      1. Fanfarria para el hombre corriente
      1. Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      1. Sinfonía nº 4 en La mayor Op. 90, "Italiana"