Home > 
Canal March
Streaming image The broadcast has ended

Aviso: Su navegador (Internet Explorer) no es apto para ver este contenido
Le recomendamos que instale otro navegador como Chrome o Firefox

Interview 11/13/2019 07:00 PM

Andrés Amorós entrevista a Rubén Fernández Aguirre y Manuel García Morante

Concert 11/13/2019 07:30 PM

Concert/Premieres and (Re)premieresPremieres and Re-Premieres (108). Catalan and Castilian Songs

Joan Martín-Royo and Rubén Fernández Aguirre

Works by F. Alió, M. García Morante, M. Ortega and F. Pedrell

The linguistic richness of the Iberian Peninsula has given rise to literary traditions that are expressed in different languages. In this light, this recital brings together songs in Catalan and in Castilian based on texts by two outstanding poets: Francesc Matheu and Antonio Machado. The former caught the attention of Felipe Pedrell and Francesc Alió, who composed refined melodies, little known today. The latter would be remembered by Miquel Ortega and Manuel García Morante, composers who evoked the poet, who died in Colliure, years later.

Concert program
  1. I
      1. Francesc Alió (1862-1908)
      1. Sis melodies per a cant i piano (selection) (selection)
      1. Manuel García Morante (1937)
      1. Caminante
      2. Señor, ya me arrancaste
      3. Sabe esperar (dedicada a Joan Martín-Royo)
      4. Muerte (dedicada a Joan Martín-Royo) *
      1. Miquel Ortega (1963)
      1. Tríptico de canciones (dedicadas a Rubén Fernández Aguirre) *
  2. II
      1. Felipe Pedrell (1841-1922)
      1. La primavera
  1. * Estreno absoluto