Home > 
Canal March
Streaming image The broadcast has ended

Aviso: Su navegador (Internet Explorer) no es apto para ver este contenido
Le recomendamos que instale otro navegador como Chrome o Firefox

Concert 4/24/2021 12:00 PM

Saturday ConcertsRussian cello sonatas (II)The Stalinist era

Alban Gerhardt and Markus Becker

Works by D. Shostakovich, S. Rajmáninov and S. Prokofiev

In 1934, Shostakovich wrote his Sonata in D minor, a result of his search for a clearer and more expressive language. Fifteenth years later Rostropovich and Sviatoslav Richter presented Prokofiev’s Sonata in C major to Soviet censors. One year later they premiered it in Moscow.
Concert program
      1. Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
      1. Sonata para violonchelo y piano en Re menor Op. 40
      1. Serguéi Rajmáninov (1873-1943)
      1. Danse orientale. Andante cantabile, from Dos piezas para violonchelo y piano Op. 2 (selection)
      1. Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      1. Sonata para violonchelo y piano en Do mayor Op. 119