Home > 
Canal March
Streaming image The broadcast has ended

Aviso: Su navegador (Internet Explorer) no es apto para ver este contenido
Le recomendamos que instale otro navegador como Chrome o Firefox

Interview 4/14/2021 06:00 PM

Javier Suárez-Pajares interviewed by José Luis García del Busto

Concert 4/14/2021 06:30 PM

Concert/Wednesday SeriesJoaquín Rodrigo: a life in music (I)A new piece for violín

Cecilia Bercovich and Miguel Ituarte

Works by J. Rodrigo, D. Milhaud, M. Ravel and D. Scarlatti

With the exception of Rumaniana, this program consists of all of Rodrigo’s chamber works for violin, which are completed with the premiere of Canción en la noche. All of his compositional periods are represented, as well as his Spanish aesthetic and best works, with the Capriccio and the Sonata pimpante alongside Milhaud’s Sonata for violin and harpsichord and Ravel’s Sonata for violin and piano (“Posthumous”).

This concert was initially programmed in April 2020

Series program
      1. Joaquín Rodrigo (1901-1999)
      1. Preludio y ritornello para clave
      2. Dos esbozos Op. 1
      1. Darius Milhaud (1892-1974)
      1. Sonata for harpsichord and violin Op. 257
      1. Joaquín Rodrigo
      1. Canción en la noche, for violin and piano *
      2. Set cançons valencianes, for violin and piano (selection) (selection)
      1. Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      1. Violin Sonata in A minor ("Posthumous")
      1. Joaquín Rodrigo
      1. Capriccio for solo violin
      1. Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757)
      1. Dos sonatas en Fa mayor y Fa menor K 518 y K 519
      1. Joaquín Rodrigo
      1. Sonata pimpante
  1. * Estreno absoluto