Canal March

The cello in the aristocratic hall

Beatriz Blanco, cello and Federico Bosco, piano

Robert Schumann: 5 Stücke im Volkston Op. 102

Robert Schumann composed his Five Pieces in Folk Style Op. 102 in 1849. They are dedicated to the cellist Andreas Grabau, who premiered them in a domestic setting with Clara Wieck on 8 June 1850, the day Schumann turned forty.

Go to event page