Canal March

Premieres and Re-premieres 105: Composers Under 35 (VII)

Cuarteto Dalia

Elena Rey, violin; Oleguer Beltran, violin; Anna Puig, viol; Erica Wise, cello

Cinco plegarias, by Israel López Estelche (1983)

Dedicated to the Dalia Quartet, Israel López Estelche's Cinco plegarias, whose world premiere is presented in this video, is based on prayer as an expression of religious thinking. It is divided into five sections without text, the music creating a message of intimacy and profundity.

Go to event page