Canal March

Beethoven: Permanent change (I)

Alina Ibragimova, violin and Cédric Tiberghien, piano

Works by L. van Beethoven

Published in 1801, the breadth of its initial melody earned the Sonata No. 5 in F major for violin and piano Op. 24 the nickname "Spring". On the other hand, the "Adagio cantábile" of the Sonata nº 7 in C minor Op. 30 nº 2, composed two years later, reflects the moment of personal crisis in which the composer becomes aware of his deafness.

Go to event page