Canal March

Mikel Chamizo: Ráfaga

Mariana Todorova, violin, and Mariana Gurkova, piano

Ráfaga, by Mikel Chamizo (world premiere)

In Ráfaga, Miguel Chamizo uses Pablo Sarasate as a model of virtuosic writing. But beyond taking Sarasate as a paradigm, he embeds literal quotes from the Airs écossais Op. 34 and the Airs espagnols Op. 18 by the composer from Pamplona.

Go to event page