Lecture Series

Rosalía de Castro: Her Life, Her Work, Her Time

This series took place onFrom to
These lectures about Rosalía de Castro will focus on her biography, her poetry, examining its different images and interpretations, as well as the legacy her works left on other poets. The lectures will focus as well on her works in prose, particularly the drastic change from La hija del mar (1859) and Flavio (1861) to El caballero de las botas azules (1867).

Ana Rodríguez Fischer

Lectures in this series