Home > 
ver vídeo

Chiaroscuro Quartet (Alina Ibragimova, violin; Pablo Hernan Benedí, violin; Emilie Hörnlund, viola and Claire Thirion, cello)

Charles IV’s Unpublished Music: the Parma Library

Works by F. J. Haydn, J. P. Almeida and W. A. Mozart


History has been unfair with Charles IV, who was very knowledgeable and converted the Madrid court into one of the most important centres for the development of genres such as the string quartet. In this video, the Chiaroscuro Quartet perform works by Haydn, Mozart and João Pedro de Almeida, a Portuguese composer based in Madrid, whose Quartet in G minor was revived for this occasion.

Latest videos

See more
See more