Home > 
ver vídeo

Ben Sidran Quartet (Ben Sidran, piano and voice; Leo Sidran, drums; Tom Warburton, bass and Fredrik Carlquist, saxo)

Duke Ellington

Works by J. Tizol, D. Ellington, I. Mills, J. Hodges, H. James, and B. Strayhorn


Foremost among the features that distinguished Duke Ellington’s work was his extensive collaboration with the musicians in his band. In this recital, Ben Sidran takes us on a musical-biographical journey through the life and work of the Duke, inseparable from that of musicians like Juan Tizol (the composer of the exotic Caravan melody) and Billy Strayhorn (one of his closest collaborators, to whom Ellington paid tribute after his death).

Latest videos

See more
See more