Home > 
ver vídeo

Bretón Quartet and Ludmil Angelov, piano

Revived Quintet

Quintet for piano and strings in G major, by Tomás Bretón


Tomás Bretón composed his Piano Quintet in 1904. The score remained in the private collection of the Isabella, Princess of Asturias, who was known as La Chata, for over a century, preserved at the Real Conservatorio Superior de Música de Madrid. The recent discovery and subsequent edition of this musical source have led to the modern premiere of this quintet, which Bretón would later orchestrate, converting it into his Symphony No. 3 (1906).

Latest videos

See more
See more