Home > 
ver vídeo

Fernando Delgado, presenter

A History of the Quartet in Seven Concerts (V): Peripheries, 1870-1914

Tres cuartetos, tres ciudades


Three cities: Prague, Paris, Barcelona. Three composers: Smetana, Ravel, Toldrà. Three contexts subjected to strong social and political tensions in which three quartets that were landmarks in the history of the genre were created. The musicologist Fernando Delgado discusses the keys to these works and the context in which they were composed.

Latest videos

See more
See more