Home > 
ver vídeo

Jorge Fernández Guerra, presenter

A History of the Quartet in Seven Concerts

La eclosión del siglo XX


The beginning of the twentieth century bore witness to a revolution in string-quartet writing. Jorge Fernández Guerra presents Stravinsky’s Three Pieces for String Quartet (the epitome of Neoclassicism), Alban Berg’s Lyric Suite (with its cryptic love messages) and Bartók’s String Quartet No. 3 (an example of purified formal architecture), together with the Livre pour quatuor, a composition on which Pierre Boulez worked for decades.


Latest videos

See more
See more