Home > 
ver vídeo

Camille Levecque, harp

Late Britten

Benjamin Britten: Suite for harp Op. 83


Britten’s Suite for Harp, Op. 83 was completed in March 1969. It was composed for the Welsh harpist Osian Ellis, who was an important part of both the English Opera Group and the English Chamber Orchestra, two ensembles that were closely linked to the composer. It contains five short sections with a fluctuating nature, but they provide an idea of the considerable talent and the ability of the performer for whom it was composed: "Overture", "Toccata", "Nocturne", "Fugue" and "Hymn".

See more
See more
  • Exhibition 5:04
  • Exhibition 0:37
  • Exhibition 1:23
  • Exhibition 4:59
  • Exhibition 5:33
  • Exhibition 4:23
See more