Home > 
ver vídeo

Elisabeth Leonskaja, piano

Closure of the 2017-2018 Season

Franz Schubert: Andantino, from Sonata in A Major D 959


In the autumn of 1828, while he contemplated how life was slipping away from him, Franz Schubert composed three monumental piano sonatas. The “Andantino” from the Sonata D 959 begins with a languid melody of weeping gestures. Against this, an impetuous section of extreme and violent sonorities develops before once again leading back to the varied repetition of the opening section. In this way, the ineffable destiny ultimately imposes its will.

Latest videos

See more
  • Discantus
    Discantus Works by P. Abélard, Anonymous, Léonin, A. de Saint-Victor, Pérotin and Philippe Chancelier 53:13
  • El pájaro de dos colores, estreno en la Fundación 6:11
  • Carmen Julia Gutiérrez
    Carmen Julia Gutiérrez The music of Notre Dame in Paris: codifying the rythm 30:20
  • Miquel Ortega y Rita Cosentino
    Miquel Ortega y Rita Cosentino Preparando El pájaro de dos colores 1:17
  • Psallentes
    Psallentes Works by Anonymous and M. A. Parisiensis 57:51
  • Eduardo Carrero
    Eduardo Carrero Un marco arquitectónico para el gregoriano 30:56
See more