Home > 
ver vídeo

Alexander Melnikov

Prokofiev: Complete Piano Sonatas (I)

Serguéi Prokófiev: Visions fugitives Op. 22


Sergei Prokofiev composed Visions fugitives, op. 22 between 1915 and 1917. In this series of 20 short moments musicaux, the composer employs bold dissonances that give the pieces an experimental nature. Deeply expressive, they were written in the wake of Impressionism and followed some of the alternative paths Alexander Scriabin had opened up in Russia.

Latest videos

See more
See more