Home > 
ver vídeo

Vladimir Ovchinnikov, piano 

Prokofiev: Complete Piano Sonatas (IV)

Sonata no. 1, "Waltz Cinderella and the Prince" from Six Pieces Op. 102 and March from The Love for the Three Oranges by Serguéi Prokofiev


Sergei Prokofiev composed his first sonata in 1906. A romantically-inspired work of juvenilia, it initially consisted of the standard three movements, but was ultimately reduced to one movement in sonata form whose themes were based on ascending and descending four-note motives. Vladimir Ovchinnikov completed his recital with piano transcriptions of several numbers from Prokofiev’s ballet Cinderella and opera The Love for Three Oranges.

Latest videos

See more
See more