Home > 
ver vídeo

Frederic Chiu, piano 

Prokofiev: Complete Piano Sonatas (II)

Works by S. Prokofiev


The brilliant “Vivace” from Prokofiev’s Sonata No. 2 begins like a tragic tarantella while neoclassicism emerges in the last movement of his Sonata No. 4, composed before he left the Soviet Union. This selection of Prokofiev sonatas performed by Frederic Chiu concludes with the introspective “Andante dolce” from the Sonata No. 8, the last of the “War Sonatas”, and Chiu’s own arrangement of the “Romance” from the suite Lieutenant Kijé.

Latest videos

See more
See more