Home > 
ver vídeo

Bambú Ensemble

Enescu's Octet Op. 7

G. Enescu: Octet in C Major Op. 7


The Romanian composer Georges Enescu composed his Octet Op. 7 in 1900, shortly after arriving in France. It is a large-scale work with a very complex formal structure. Although it is divided into four movements, it can also be interpreted as a giant sonata form in which the first movement corresponds to the exposition, the two central movements the development, and the final movement the recapitulation.

Latest videos

See more
See more