Home > 
ver vídeo

Maria Zubimendi, acordion

Accordion contemporary music

Works F. J. Domínguez, L. Berio, J. M. Sánchez-Verdú and R. Lazkano


Luciano Berio’s Sequenza XIII (1995) is a paradigm of the modern-day repertory for solo accordion. Following the example set by the Italian composer, various Spanish composers have composed works for this instrument. Francisco José Domínguez’s Tres nocturnos (1993) are made up of three very different sections. For his part, José María Sánchez-Verdú was inspired by the poetry of Juan Ramón Makuso in composing Zuria [White] (2014), which evokes the sum of the three primary colours. Finally, in Aztarnak [Imprints], Ramon Lazcano presents a creation in which sounds are “only indicia and indices; […] imprints insofar as appeals to remembering and remembrance”.

Latest videos

See more
See more