Home > 
ver vídeo

Anssi Karttunen, cello, and Nicolas Hodges, piano

Richard Strauss, Between Munich and Vienna (II). Zemlinsky's Cello Sonata

Zemlinsky: Cello Sonata in A-minor


Composed in 1894, the Sonata in A minor for Cello and Piano by Alexander von Zemlinsky (1871-1942) is dedicated to his friend Friedrich Buxbaum, a cellist with the Vienna Philharmonic. It is a work that reflects the rich musical palette of his early years, when Zemlinsky refined Brahms’ developing variation with the maximum development and transmutation of small thematic particles.

Latest videos

See more
See more