Home > 
ver vídeo

Orquesta Sinfónica RTVE. Lucas Macías, director

2019-20 Season and Inauguration of the New Auditorium

Symphony No.4 in A major Op.90, "Italian", by Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)


Felix Mendelssohn was unable to see his Symphony No. 4 published during his lifetime. Known as the “Italian", this nickname came from his link with the Grand Tour the composer commenced in 1829 with the intention of cultivating and refining his taste. The work was completed on commission from the London Philharmonic Society and conducted by the composer on its premiere in May 1833 in the British capital.

Latest videos

See more
See more