Home > 
ver vídeo

Alberto Rosado, piano

Painting music, listening to painting (I). Metamorphoses by Crumb

Metamorphoses. Ten Fantasy-Pieces (after celebrated paintings), by George Crumb (1929)


Premiered at the National Gallery of Art in Washington in 2017 by the pianist Margaret Leng Tan, George Crumb’s Metamorphoses. Ten Fantasy-Pieces (after celebrated paintings) (1929) tackles new and imaginative modes of pianistic expression. This video captures the work’s premiere in Spain, in a stage production in which each movement is accompanied by the projection of the painting with which it is related.

Latest videos

See more
See more