Home > 
ver vídeo

La Ritirata (Josetxu Obregón, dirección y violonchelo; Tamar Lalo, flauta de pico; Enrike Solinís, tiorba y guitarra barroca e Ignacio Prego, clave)

Telemann, el barroco del norte

“Grave” and “Allegro”, from the Sonata in D major for cello and continuo TWV 41:D6 by Georg Philipp Telemann


One of the most prolific composers of his time, Telemann’s contribution to the coming of age of the cello as a solo instrument is faithfully reflected in this sonata. Here, this instrument goes beyond its standard role of supporting the harmony in the bass to take up the main melody, exploring previously unknown timbres and sounds.

Latest videos

See more
See more