Home > 
ver vídeo

Hippocampus (Alberto Martínez Molina, harpsichord; Fernando Paz, flute; Xavier Blanch, oboe y Ruth Verona, cello)

Telemann, el barroco del norte

“Andante” from the Trio Sonata in C minor for recorder, oboe and continuo by Georg Philippp Telemann


Telemann’s trio sonatas contain the hallmark of Corelli in the alternate order of their movements. But Telemann brought new melodic combinations to this genre, as demonstrated in this movement from his Essercizii musici (Hamburg, 1740), with a charming and intimate dialogue between the oboe and the flute.

Latest videos

See more
See more