Home > 
ver vídeo

Judith Jáuregui, piano

Bach's Adagio from Concerto no. 3 in D minor

Johann Sebastian Bach: "Adagio", from Concerto nº 3 in D minor BWV 974


During his Weimar period, Bach made 22 keyboard transcriptions of concertos by Italian and German composers. These reasons for these arrangements are unclear, but the educational virtues of this procedure are unquestionable, helping him to assimilate typically Italian techniques. The cantabile nature and rhythmic clarity of the Concerto BWV 974 (originally an oboe concerto composed by Marcello) remains intact in this piano transcription.

Latest videos

See more
See more