Home > 
ver vídeo

Cuarteto Bacarisse

Salvador Bacarisse: Cuarteto nº 1 Op. 10ª (Primera interpretación en tiempos modernos)


Salvador Bacarisse composed his Cuarteto nº 1 (String Quartet No. 1) in 1930. A medium-sized work divided into four movements, it is the most humorous of the composer's three string quartets. The overlapping of different melodic lines creates a polytonal harmonic interplay, which is combined with themes evoking Spanish popular music. In this video, the first modern-day performance of this work is accompanied by an excerpt from a lecture given by Salvador Bacarisse Cuadrado, the composer's son, in 1990 (complete audio available at: http://digital.march.es/clamor/es/fedora/repository/atm%3A2733#flowplayer).

Latest videos

See more
See more