Home > 
ver vídeo

Nexus Piano Dúo (Mireia Fornells y Joan Miquel Hernández)

Brahms transcribes Brahms: Complete symphonies on a four hand piano

Hungarian dances 1, 4 y 5 (Book I), by Johannes Brahms


These Hungarian Dances are representative of Brahms’s vast knowledge of Hungarian folklore, which can be seen in several of his works. Composed between 1858 and 1880, they were divided into two groups upon publication and Brahms himself soon arranged them for piano four hands. The three dances in this video are among the most popular, a status they have enjoyed since the late-nineteenth century, when amateurs often performed them in salons.

Latest videos

See more
See more