Home > 
ver vídeo

Daniel del Pino, piano

Virtuoso Training: Études for Piano

From Eight Concert Studies Op. 40: No. 1 Prelude; No. 3 Toccatina; No. Pastoral; and No. 8 Finale by Nikolay Kapustin


The Ukrainian composer Nikolai Girshevich Kapustin (1937) represents an unusual case in that he writes fully notated jazz music. Coupled with the obvious technical difficulties of these studies, they are also of an improvised nature, typical of jazz, which is, however, notated from start to finish in the score. In the composer’s own words: “All my improvisation is written, of course, and they became much better”.

Latest videos

See more
See more