Home > 
ver vídeo

Mosaïques Quartet (Erich Höbarth, violín; Andrea Bischof, violín; Anita Mitterer, viola y Christophe Coin, violonchelo)

Gaetano Brunetti, Court Composer

Gaetano Brunetti: String Quartet E flat major L 188 (first modern-times performance)


Brunetti composed his String Quartet in E flat Major in 1785. On this occasion, the composer to Charles IV didn’t employ the brilliant style (in which one of the instruments predominates over the rest) but the concertante or dialogued style, using cantabile melodies perhaps intended for the prince himself to showcase his talent.

Latest videos

See more
See more