Home > 
ver vídeo

Cuarteto Mosaiques

The Musical Universe of Paul Klee. Organized on the occasion of the exhibition Paul Klee: Master of Bauhaus

String quartet No 15 in D Minor KV 421 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


Among the most prominent chamber works Klee performed on a regular basis were Mozart’s string quartets, due to his special predilection for the composer. This String Quartet No. 15 in D minor K. 421, composed in 1783, forms part of the six Mozart dedicated “to my dear friend Haydn” and it is the only one of the set composed in a minor key. Its first movement is based on an intimate and melancholic melody. It is followed by an “Andante” in the major, leading to a “Menuetto” whose lyrical passages alternate with the popular nature of the “Trio”. The work concludes with an “Allegretto ma non troppo” in siciliana rhythm, followed by four very contrasting variations.

Latest videos

See more
See more