Home > 
ver vídeo

Concordia Viol Consort

Viol consort works by John Dowland

John Dowland: Lachrimae Antiquae, The Earl of Essex Galliard and Mistress Nichols Almand


“Semper Dowland, semper dolens” is the self-dedication that opens Lachrimae or Seaven Teares, a collection of dances composed by the English lutenist John Dowland (1563-1626). The Concordia Viol Consort’s selection of pieces begins with the moving pavan Lachrimae Antiquae, which leads to the lively galliard The Earle of Essex and the gentle allemande Mistresse Nichols.

Latest videos

See more
See more