Home > 
ver vídeo

Cuarteto Francisco de Goya

Gaetano Brunetti: String Quartet in F Major L 186

Gaetano Brunetti: "Andantino grazioso", from String Quartet in F Major L 186 (primera interpretación en tiempos modernos)


Gaetano Brunetti (1734-1786) arrived in Madrid around 1760, and from then on remained at the service of Charles IV. His quartets, the majority of which are unpublished, incorporate Italian and German influences and made a very important contribution to the growth of the genre. The central movement of his String Quartet in F Major L 186, which the Francisco de Goya Quartet performed for the first time in modern times, is an “Andantino grazioso” of a cantabile nature that is based in the subdominant key (B flat major).


Latest videos

See more
See more