Home > 
ver vídeo

Tabea Zimmermann, viola & Javier Perianes, piano

Closing Concert 2014-15

Works by Schubert, Schumann, Brahms, Falla and Kurtág


The violist Tabea Zimmermann, accompanied by Javier Perianes at the piano, featured in the last concert of the 2014-2015 season. The two performers presented a program consisting of works that, for the most part, were not originally conceived for the viola. The core of the program, made up of works from German Romanticism (Schubert, Schumann, Brahms) was balanced with a performance of Falla’s Siete canciones populares españolas (“Seven Spanish Folksongs”) and a selection from Signs, Games and Messages for solo viola by György Kurtág, one of whose movements is dedicated to Tabea herself.

Latest videos

See more
See more