Home > 
ver vídeo

Miguel Ituarte, piano

Paris 1905. Viñes, a History of the Piano

Works by F. Liszt, I. Albéniz, E. Granados, J. Brahms, E. Grieg and others


On 10 April 1905, Viñes gave his third historic recital at the Salle Érard in Paris: a journey through pianistic modernity, from Liszt to Brahms, Grieg, Albéniz and Balakirev. Miguel Ituarte reproduces this recital and improvises some passages to connect some pieces to others, following the usual practice in Viñes’s time.

Latest videos

See more
See more