Home > 
ver vídeo

Miquel Villalba, piano

París 1905. Viñes, a History of the Piano

4 Historical Concerts. (I) From Cabezón to Haydn


“I felt so worried because I just knew the program of this first concert by the skin of my teeth […]. But God helped me, as I not only did not made a mistake but I played many pieces in a magnetising way, so much so that I had to repeat the Scarlatti's Sonata, Couperin’s L’Arlequine and Dandrieu’s L’Hymen des oiseaux”. These were the words Ricardo Viñes used in his Diary to recall the success of the first of his “Historical Concerts”, on 27 March 1905. Miquel Villalba recreates the repertoire of this recital, featuring works from Cabezón to Haydn.

Latest videos

See more
See more