Home > 
ver vídeo

Cuarteto Casal (Felix Froschhammer, violin; Rachel Rosina Späth, violin; Markus Fleck, viola and Andreas Fleck, cello)

A History of the Quartet in Seven Concerts

Franz Xaver Richter: Quartet in C Major Op. 5 No. 1


Franz Xaver Richter was a Moravian composer who worked in Mannheim and Strasbourg. His String Quartets, Op. 5 (composed around 1757 and published in 1768) are a very early example of the genre, and reflect influences that range from German counterpoint to the melodiousness of Italian opera. The Cuarteto Casal performs the first piece in this series on a set of original instruments made by the luthier Jacob Stainer (c. 1617-1683).

Latest videos

See more
See more