Home > 
ver vídeo

Boris Berman, piano

Prokofiev: Complete Piano Sonatas (III)

Piano Sonata No. 7 in B-flat major Op. 83, by Serguéi Prokófiev


The so-called “War Sonatas” are the pinnacle of Sergei Prokofiev’s output for the piano. The Sonata No. 7, the second in this series, composed between 1939 and 1944, reflects the anguish of war in its great formal complexity. The piece stands out for its extenuating finalebuilt on an irregular 7/8 meter.

Latest videos

See more
See more