Home > 
ver vídeo

Laurent Wagschal, piano

París 1905. Viñes, a History of the Piano

Works by C. Debussy, M. Ravel, D. de Séverac, and others


“The much-awaited fourth and final concert finally arrived, and thank God it was the most successful of such a tremendous series. It was almost an apotheosis…”. Ricardo Viñes recalled the last of his “Historic recitals” that he presented at the Salle Érard in Paris in 1905 in these terms. The pianist from Lleida devoted the final recital in the series to modern composers, that is, to the composers surrounding him in Paris (Debussy, Ravel, Séverac…) who revolutionised pianistic literature at the beginning of the twentieth century.

Latest videos

See more
  • Midori Seiler
    Midori Seiler J. S. Bach: Violin Partita No. 3 in E major BWV 1006 16:24
  • Marta Zabaleta
    Marta Zabaleta Works by J. Françaix, N. Bonet Armengol, N. Boulanger, L. Boulanger, A. Piazzolla, Vězslava Kaprálová, P. Glass and A. Copland 49:18
  • Trío Boulanger
    Trío Boulanger C. Saint-Saëns: Piano Trio No. 2 in E-Minor Op.92 33:05
  • Anssi Karttunen and Nicolas Hodges
    Anssi Karttunen and Nicolas Hodges Zemlinsky: Cello Sonata in A-minor 24:51
  • Maria Zubimendi
    Maria Zubimendi Works F. J. Domínguez, L. Berio, J. M. Sánchez-Verdú and R. Lazkano 32:01
  • Melodrams by Edvard Grieg and Jean Sibelius 6:21
See more